Happiness

Alright, writing something happy, day two.  A friend told me to write about all the good things in my life.  So I’m going with that.  Sort of.  I am going with speaking about all of the things I am thankful for all of the things that help me.  If this becomes me rambling I am very sorry.

I am thankful for nature.  For its pureness and wildness that I can take me up in its arm and let me find peace.

I am thankful for dogs.  For the bright, happy innocence they have that will always bring a smile to my face.  For how they will crawl up into my lap when I’m crying and lick my mouth until I have to laugh,

I am thankful for books.  For the way they let me lose myself and my head to block everything else out.

I am thankful for horses, for how when I am on them I don’t have to worry and I don’t have to think.  For how they strengthen me and how let me be happy.

I am thankful for my room, for my ability to go to it and to hide myself in it and lock my pain away when I am crying.

I am thankful for my parents, even when they call me a disappointment even when they say I am not trying because that makes me push and it makes me work to make them proud.

I am thankful for the friends I had in elementary school who never gave up on me, who stood by me as I was being hit and kicked who stood by me even when I pushed them away.

I am thankful for swimming, for how it let me put absolutely everything into something that gave me strength

I am thankful for every quote in the world that gives me the strength I need every day

I am thankful for music, for the way it lifts me and inspires me and lets me have peace

I am thankful for the soft grass that rubs against my feet when I walk and reminds me of the fact that there is softness in the world

I am thankful for the people who tell me every day that I am worth it, that I will be ok

I am thankful for the memories of my mom holding me, for that memory of being small and innocent and not knowing how bad the world is.

I am thankful for the innocence of a childhood, for the knowledge things aren’t always this bad

I am thankful for health, for the fact that I am so much better off than so many people because I am healthy and I have that small fact in my heart every day.

I am thankful my ability to walk and to run

I am thankful for school and for the fact that I have an opportunity to gain knowledge and to get a future

I am thankful for anxiety because it lets me truly appreciate every good moment and it shows me how fragile happiness is.

I am thankful for the way people treat me because it lets me know how I do not want to be and it lets me see how cruel people and the world can be.

I am thankful for my voice, for my ability to talk and my ability to be able to try and help people like people have helped me

I am thankful for the fact that people will listen to me

I am thankful for my writing, for how it gives me a chance to put my emotions out here and get them out of my head

I am thankful for my brother, for how he supports me and how he has taught me to fight for myself

And I am thankful, I am so, so thankful, for everyone who is walking with me.  For everyone who is fighting for me and with me.  For everyone who is supporting me.  Thank you.

Again…I am very sorry if that turned into rambling.  But I don’t think it did.  I don’t think there is a way every word up there did not need to be said.  Thank you for reading

Leave a Reply

